Yellowcard stream ‘Ocean Avenue Acoustic’ in full

This year marks the tenth anniversary of Yellowcard’s much-loved album ‘Ocean Avenue’ and to celebrate Hopeless Records are releasing Ocean Avenue Acoustic, a re-imagining of all 13 songs from that album in an acoustic format.

Soon after the release of the acoustic album, the band will hit the road throughout the US, Europe & Australia and will be performing the entire record acoustically from start to finish, and then closing the show with an electric set that covers the other albums. They explain – “In Europe, we will be playing the Vans Warped Tour, so the headlining shows will just be Ocean Avenue Acoustic. To hear the other records you’ll have to get to the closest Warped date!”

Yellowcard is Ryan Key (vocals/guitar), Sean Mackin (violin), Longineu (“LP”) Parsons (drums), Ryan Mendez (guitar) and Josh Portman (bass). Ocean Avenue Acoustic will be released via Hopeless Records on August 12, 2013.

12th November Trinity, Bristol
14th NovemberRNCM Concert Hall, Manchester
15th NovemberUnion Chapel, London SOLD OUT
16th NovemberWarped Tour, Alexandra Palace
17th NovemberWarped Tour, Alexandra Palace

Post Author: Frankie Genchi

Full-time writer, reformed groupie, geek chic gamer and Henry Cavill enthusiast. Showbiz: | Girly: