The Menzingers announce UK & European tour dates

The Menzingers have announced an extensive UK and European tour, which is set to kick off on 28th January 2018. The tour will comprise 19 dates across the continent, including a show at o2 Shepherds Bush Empire in London on 3rd February, which will be their biggest headliner so far on these shores. They’ll be bringing Canadian punk band Pup and fellow Phildaelphians Cayetana along for the ride.

2017 has seen The Menzingers release their much-celebrated latest album ‘After the Party’. The band followed its release with tours and festival appearances worldwide, including a largely-sold-out UK tour earlier in the year and a positively celebratory set headlining the second stage at 2000Trees Festival this summer.

The Menzingers set out to make the quintessential jukebox record with ‘After the Party’ and the result is an unstoppably melodic album primed for bar-room sing-alongs, which has also translated to enthused singing crowds in their hundreds and thousands. For all their anthemic harmonies, furious power chords, and larger-than-life melodies, the garage-punk four-piece are increasingly adept at delicately crafted storytelling and everyman romanticism. ‘After the Party’ ultimately proves to be a wistful but life-affirming reflection on getting older but not quite growing up.

2018 UK & European Tour Dates
Sun 28 Jan Ireland Dublin Whelans
Mon 29 Jan N. Ireland Belfast Limelight
Wed 31 Jan England Bristol SWX
Thu 01 Feb Scotland Glasgow SWG3
Fri 02 Feb England Manchester The Ritz
Sat 03 Feb England London 02 Shepherds Bush Empire
Mon 05 Feb Belgium Antwerp Trix
Tue 06 Feb Germany Frankfurt Batschkapp
Wed 07 Feb Germany Karlsruhe Stadtmitte
Thu 08 Feb Switzerland Zurich Dynamo Werk 21
Fri 09 Feb Italy Bologna Locomotiv Club
Sat 10 Feb Germany Munich Backstage Halle
Sun 11 Feb Austria Vienna Flex
Tue 13 Feb Hungary Budapest Durer Kert
Wed 14 Feb Germany Leipzig Conne Island
Thu 15 Feb Germany Nurnberg Hirsch
Fri 16 Feb Germany Hannover Faust
Sat 17 Feb Germany Hamburg Knust
Sun 18 Feb Holland Amsterdam Melkweg

Post Author: Frankie Genchi

Full-time writer, reformed groupie, geek chic gamer and Henry Cavill enthusiast. Showbiz: www.fleckingrecords.co.uk | Girly: www.girlpanion.co.uk