Bowling For Soup announce “Fishin’ For Woos” track-listing

Bowling For Soup have announced details of their 11th studio album “Fishin For Woos”.

The album is scheduled for release on April 26th and the band are currently putting the finishing touches to the video for lead single, “S-S-S-Saturday”.

Recorded at Valve Studios, Dallas, in late 2010, “Fishin For Woos” sees the Texan pop-rockers collaborating with a variety of guest performers and writers including long-time collaborator/producer Linus Dotson, Gabriel Mann (composer of the music for the hit TV comedy series Modern Family) and Letters To Cleo singer Kay Hanley, who features on the track “I’ve Never Done Anything Like This”. The album also finally sees the debut of the long-awaited studio version of the fan favourite “Guard My Heart”, a track written and sung by bassist Erik Chandler which has been one of the band’s most requested live songs since the band‘s first sell-out headline tour of the UK in 2002.

Track-listing is as follows:
1. Let’s Pretend We’re Not In Love
2. Girls In America
3. S-S-S-Saturday
4. What About Us
5. Here’s Your Freakin’ Song
6. This Ain’t My Day
7. Smiley Face (It’s All Good)
8. Turbulence
9. I’ve Never Done Anything Like This
10. Friends Chicks Guitars
11. Guard My Heart (2010)
12. Graduation Trip

“Fishin For Woos” marks the first time in over 10 years that Bowling For Soup has been free to write, record and produce material entirely on their own terms, without the inevitable artistic restrictions that come with working alongside a major label.

“The freedom is amazing,” says front man Jaret Reddick. “If we want to release a new record every 6 months, we can. If we want to make a Christmas album, or remix album, or sing in a Disney project, we can. We don’t need to get anyone’s permission.”

The album release is preceded by a second UK acoustic tour, featuring Jaret and Erik performing an epic set of stripped-down versions of their hits including their UK top ten hit “Girl All The Bad Guys Want”, “High School Never Ends”, “1985” and the latest fan favourite “Today Is Gonna Be A Great Day“, which is the full-length version of the band‘s Emmy-nominated theme tune for the global smash hit cartoon series “Phineas and Ferb“.

Their first UK acoustic outing, in April 2010, was such an outstanding success with audiences and critics alike that the wheels were put in motion for a return to the format even before that tour had concluded. Audiences will get the chance to request their favourite songs as the laid-back nature of the set gives the guys the freedom to throw in lesser-known album tracks and B-sides that may have rarely made it into the band’s regular live shows. Don’t be surprised to see a couple of killer hair metal covers thrown into the set as well!

The tour also sees the UK debut of Jaret and Erik’s new side-projects. Jaret will be performing a set with People On Vacation, a duo which also features Smile Smile’s Ryan Hamilton, and Erik will be debuting his solo project “Erik Chandler and the Mulberry Street Socialites”, making these live shows something extra-special for Bowling For Soup fans.

“You gotta stay busy to stay relevant,” says Jaret. “Plus, we love what we do. It’s our job to play music for people, and
we love our job.”

Rounding off the bill will be Linus of Hollywood.

Fans who purchase VIP tickets for the tour will be given access to exclusive meet and greet and album listening events before doors open, giving them the opportunity to be the first to hear the “Fishin’ For Woos” album in its entirety.

Dates are:
April 2011

01 Cambridge Junction
02 Colchester Arts Centre
03 Norwich Waterfront
04 Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
05 Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
06 Dublin Academy
07 Leeds Cockpit
08 Sheffield Academy 2
09 Manchester Club Academy
10 Lincoln Engine Shed
11 Stoke-On-Trent Sugarmill
12 Leicester Academy 2
13 Oxford Academy 2
14 Brighton Concorde 2
15 London Koko

“Fishin’ For Woos” is scheduled for worldwide release on April 26th.