Dancing On Ice announce fantastic new line up

We have to say we’re very excited by the new Dancing on Ice line-up.

This year looks set to be the best yet as Corey Feldman (yes, from The Goonies – legend), Chesney Hawkes (he’s the one and only), Charlene Tilton, Rosemary Conley and Heidi Range all get their skates on for the brand new series of the ITV show.

As if that wasn’t enough excitement, the stars will of course face a sparkly all-new judging panel. New faces Louie Spence and Katarina Witt will join Head Judge Robin Cousins on the ice panel

Corey (legend), Chesney (nobody he’d rather be), Charlene and Rosemary will be joined by stage star Jennifer Ellison, Big Mo Slater (actress Laila Morse), children’s TV presenter Sam Nixon, and Blue Peter’s Andy Akinwolere. WOW, just wow! Also competing are Emmerdale actor Matthew Wolfenden, Hollyoaks star Jorgie Porter, freerunning founder Sébastien Foucan, Britain’s top female skier Chemmy Alcott, TV presenter Mark Rhodes and Coronation Street star Andy Whyment.

We’ve come to expect skating legends Torvill and Dean to be on hand to nurture the celebs’ skating talent and we won’t be disappointed. Phillip Schofield will be joined by new co-host Christine Bleakley and as always be rinkside to present the show and chat to the celebs each Sunday.

So, there you have it: this year’s skating stars and what a fantastic bunch they are. Make sure you tune in every Sunday to watch them battle it out for the chance to be crowned this year’s Dancing On Ice champion.